Advertiser Disclosure

MINDBODY Review

Visit Site

MINDBODY Review

Advertiser Disclosure: Our unbiased reviews and content are supported in part by affiliate partnerships, and we adhere to strict guidelines to preserve editorial integrity.
Date Established
2001
Location
San Luis Obispo, CA
Chris Motola

Chris Motola

Finance Writer at Merchant Maverick
Chris Motola is a writer, programmer, game designer, and product of NY. These days he's mostly writing about financial products, but in a past life he wrote about health care and business. He's a graduate of the University of Central Florida.



To learn more about how we score our reviews, see our Booking Software Rating Criteria.
Leave a comment

86 Comments

Responses are not provided or commissioned by the vendor or bank advertiser. Responses have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the vendor or bank advertiser. It is not the vendor or bank advertiser's responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.

    Michelle

    I belong to a gym that uses Mind Body to auto collect monthly fees. I can log onto my account & see my payments, & can change my credit card number on file etc. The gym keeps telling me that I have 2 open invoices, one for June & one for Aug, but in viewing my account…the payment is clearly there. Is it possible that Mind Body can be creating duplicate invoices in error. This happened to me with this same gym last year & I had to go digging around for old bank statements to prove to them that I was auto-billed & that the payment did go thru. I am looking a a screen shot of my account now & at the top I see a paid invoice number for JUN 15 & at the bottom of the screen I see an open Invoice for JUN 15 with a different ref#. I feel like I am doing alot of extra work for the gym manager & he keeps saying I owe 2 payments? I am thinking there are duplicate invoices in their system

      Emily Hale

      Hi Michelle,

      That sounds really frustrating for you! I suspect that because you are able to view the correct information from your account on your end, it’s likely a record-keeping or some other communication issue on their end. I hope it gets resolved for you!

        robin

        I could not edit my comment – I am paying $239 per month for Accelerate :/

          Robin

          I read back through the reviews and nothing has changed and it is getting worse. They called to upsell me when I am paying the Essential price. Seriously. $195 and to include CRM it is another $80. To include SMS and email which they said was apart of the increase is another $100. I am looking for a company that can book recurring sessions, run reports, customize and offer some app to pre-registration. Over Mindbody.

          1
            Tarina

            Organization Name: MozArt Music Academy

            Worst experience ever with the customer service!!!!!!!! I was a MINDBODY member for a year and with their continuous increase in pricing, I decided to de-activate my membership with MINDBODY. The process of closing the account got ugly when MINDBODY didn’t de-activate my account on the day they promised. As a result, our client’s tuition which was set on recurring on the first of every month was processed and it took me the whole week to call MINDBODY to put a stop on it and track down each and every transaction which was not suppose to occur in the first place. To make the long story short, MINDBODY messed up and damaged my business’ credibility and in the end, they expressed limited apology, no compensation for my 20-hours of calling them to check on the mistakes that they have made. It was definitely the worst customer service I have ever received and I’m just glad I’m no longer associated with this rotten company.

            1
            • Organization Name: MozArt Music Academy
            Tesse

            Organization Name: Byron Equestrian

            Very disappointed. I have used mInd body for 4 years..terrible customer service. Last year they sent an inconspicuous email saying they were changing plans and next thing we know our plan cost had doubled by more than $100 per month. I complained immediately requesting to be put back to a plan more matched to our original fees and asked for a refund..then said they couldn’t put the plan back because I had asked for a refund !! And charged me another 5 months at the higher rate. They have now put me down to a plan $50 cheaper ….but have denied a refund request ! They are one of the most unethical companies Ive dealt with !

            1
            • Organization Name: Byron Equestrian
            Salon Owner

            Organization Name: Hair Do

            So many issues with MindBody:-Customer Service can not resolve problems-Pricing was assured at a reasonable rate and then jacked up repeatedly-Clients find it hard to use-Duplicate clients when they use the App vs. online booking-Too many screens to finish simple jobs

            1
            • Organization Name: Hair Do
            Andrew

            Organization Name: High Octane Training

            They will find a way to charge you more money. I’ve been with MindBody for 18 months and I’ve tolerated the inconsistencies because they were the only platform that had everything I needed (Membership, Classes, Services and Therapy SOAP notes in particular)) but as of this morning, I found out that they increased my rates by $100/month CAD and there’s nothing I can do about it. 4 months ago they sent an email asking if I wanted to upgrade – I said no. So 3 months ago they said they would offer my the upgrade for free to try. Now, because of the trial, I cannot go back to my original plan because it supposedly “no longer exists” and I’m stuck paying the new rate or downgrade. Downgrading will cause my business to lose information from over 400 clients – not a good thing for business. So I’m stuck with them for now – until I can find another solution completely. I would’ve had more respect for them if they said that they had to increase my rates but I got some additional perks. But offering me an upgrade and then telling me my old package is gone? That’s just sneaky. Ultimately, if you go with mindbody, just understand that they will increase your rates whenever they want and you probably wont have a choice. I would never recommend them because their just plain sneaky…On a positive note, I never actually had issues with their customer service. Despite many of the reviews, most issues I had were handled quickly unless it was something they couldn’t provide – which caused only a few issues that we worked around.

            2
            • Organization Name: High Octane Training
            Tina Follett

            Organization Name: Folletts Pilates and Barre Studio

            Very, very disappointed in this company. Great at selling you upfront, but the customer service is non-existent. We never even got our account posted on our website, because they do not return calls. If thinking about this company, put your track shoes on, get in the start blocks, and run as fast as you can from them.

            1
            • Organization Name: Folletts Pilates and Barre Studio
            Kristen Lemoine

            Organization Name: Palm Beach Athletic Wear & Yoga Studio

            I am so extremely dissapointed in Mindbody. I joined 6 or 7 years ago and the price has quadroupled and the service has declined. In the last year I have had 3 situations where a customer has returned a portion of their purchase and I am unable to refund them unless they return it all. I’ve spent hours on the phone with absolutely no help. The last 2 returns I was able (after long phone calls with mindbody) to get the partial returns completed. This last one I was told flat out that they can’t help me and that I should just refund my customer by writing them a check. My customer wants to be refunded to their CC that they paid with. This is so unprofessional! I had to call my customer and tell them that we can’t do partial refunds because we are having trouble with our merchant processor. So, they came back and returned it all and said can we just have our money back? I was so upset because customer service is so important to my small business yet my hands were tied. I was told that the only way to refund them to their CC was to refund it all. So after this FIRST TIME AND NOW LAST TIME CUSTOMER returns all of the merchandise and I go to refund the WHOLE order it still doesn’t let me. So tonight I spend ANOTHER 30 min on the phone with no results. I was told to call merchant support which opens at 3 am. I am about to get a chargeback from my customers CC company. I am actively looking for a new system for my store and studio. I am also locked into this Point System which promis d the world but has breached every promise making what was supposed to make business smooth and easy to impossible if you cant even issue refund if processed on the point system . I am trapped with mindbody now and I will be suren to let everyone know to look elsewhere.

            1
            • Organization Name: Palm Beach Athletic Wear & Yoga Studio
            Heather

            It takes far too many steps to perform the simplest of tasks. Report-pulling is a nightmare – the setup is so inflexible and clunky. System doesn’t talk to very many other apps, and the ones it does integrate with typically aren’t great either. Can’t wait for a better option to show up.

            1
              Karen L Landrum

              Organization Name: Karen Lynn Landrum, LMT

              When I decided to sign up in Oct 2017, I saw the pricing for what I needed was $75 a month. By the time I called, they told me that they did away with the $75 a month plan and added more features, so the bottom line plan for me would now be $125 a month. Since I was a member of the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA), I did get a bit of discount, so my plan was around $100 a month. In Oct 2018, just one year later, they raised my plan to $195 a month! So, in one year’s time, they increased the price by over 100%! In addition to the price gouging, the software is time-consuming to learn. I am a computer savvy person who knows a bit about software and computers. I’ve created my own websites for my business and have created websites for others as well. This program is way too complicated for the average person and has a huge learning curve. I’m glad I got out before I became dependent on the software for my business! But I wish now that I hadn’t wasted so much of my time and money with them.

              1
              • Organization Name: Karen Lynn Landrum, LMT
              Krista Edwards

              Organization Name: Extra Mile Fitness

              This has a lot of bells and whistles. Fancy for sure; would be great for a club. However, if you are truly a small business think long and hard before committing to mindbody. The price for taking recurring gym memberships QUADRUPLED in the four years I used them. When I decided it was not sustainable, it cost me hundreds of dollars to get the stored credit card info out of their server. When I got it it was only half of the information. When I called to ask about the missing people, and about the data itself I was told that when I agree to have that set of reports run I also agree to cut all ties with mindbody including access to their support. So think long and hard because while it is pretty and fancy and does lots of cool stuff, it’s pretty ugly on the other side.

              1
              • Organization Name: Extra Mile Fitness
              Kelii

              I am so disappointed by MBO. I find it appalling that you are now asking for so much more money on a monthly basis but decreasing my current functionality and services. MBO is a worldwide company and considering small businesses at all- and it is now evident that you are only about the dollar and not supporting and assisting small businesses.I look forward to another coming onto the market that offers the same service. I know where I’ll be heading!

              1
                H

                Look at ASF Payment Solutions

                  Jim Gay

                  Organization Name: Mendocino Sports Club

                  We are an existing gym so I can only speak for what it’s like to try to transition from a different club software. Holy Cow, what a mess. We wasted over ten thousand dollars and hundreds of man-hours. They just couldn’t get it together. We paid the extra $599 a month for transition support for four months after a few months of trying to figure it out on our own. Even with their “support” (they switched our support person four times for who knows what reason), it was impossible to get the software working correctly. Last month we realized this was not going to work and cancelled. So what happens this month? They charged our customer’s credit cards for the monthly fees!!! Incredible. I won’t go through the long list of errors and possibly even lies they told us. Suffice it say, that this was the worst software experience I’ve had in my 25 years of business owning 5 different businesses.

                  1
                  • Organization Name: Mendocino Sports Club
                  Clancy

                  Organization Name: Your Gym

                  1. They do not do a demo for the perspective client. There is a reason for this 2. As a perspective client I was argued with by a snotty salesperson who had very shady, non-informative, answers to my questions about the system and how it worked. 3. The billing is very confusing and they do this for a reason. The sales rep could barely understand how their billing worked nor how to explain it. 4. The sales rep was very quick to take jabs at their competition and boast about how they are #1. Yes, they are number on a google search. This does not mean they are #1 as a company. Getting to the #1 spot on google has much more to do with how much # the company spends with google advertising than actually being a #1 company. When asked about why there are over 50 negative reviews online….crickets. If you do your research you will find for yourself this is not the right company.

                  1
                  • Organization Name: Your Gym
                  Enrico Stepcic

                  Organization Name: Wake Warriors

                  STAY AWAY! This company has absolutely ZERO customer service. I sold my company in January 2018 and transferred my account to the new owner at a cost of $300. Six months later I randomly checked my credit card statement only to find they have been charging me the monthly subscription which totaled USD1,040.00. When I emailed them, they apologized, admitted they made an error and would refund me within a 30 days. I email them on the 12th June 2018.
                  Today is the 16th August 2018, and I am yet to receive my refund. I have tried emailing them again, but now, both representatives ignore my emails! I am in the process of taking this matter further with Consumer Complaints. BE VERY VERY CAREFUL OF THIS COMPANY – THEY ARE BAD NEWS!!!!!

                  • Organization Name: Wake Warriors
                  Carol

                  Organization Name: LIFT

                  I have been using their software for 5 years. Customer service has gone steadily down hill while prices have gone steadily up. Worst company I have ever seen. Customers are also never informed of any changes they have made to the system or any change in merchant feesLook into Twin Oaks

                  1
                  • Organization Name: LIFT
                  maika

                  Your review is correct, there are sudden price raises. In 3 years, it went from 75$ to 125$ and now suddenly they announced the price will automatically be increased to 225$!!By the way, no additional upgrades or features were made to the product. I had to downgrade my package to keep paying 125$, and lost all the features and functionalities that made me choose the software from the first place. What a way to reward loyal customers!

                  1
                    Jim

                    This is EXACTLY the same experience I had since I started using Mindbody over 5 years ago. 2 months ago, they introduced a new pricing structure. Normally in the software world, price increase means increase in functionality. Not only did they just raise the price 80% from 125 to 225, but they also STRIPPED away basic functionality (rooms, promotions, reports, and much more) that was in their core offering since day 1!! This is corporate extortion. They knew exactly what they were doing trying to force their loyal customers into a massive price increase by crippling their business. This is very poor practice and I hope existing customers make it known that this is not the way to treat their most loyal. Any one thinking of using them, be careful and expect continued price hikes and limited functionality. VERY POOR FORM.

                      Trina Johansen

                      Organization Name: Blue Cat Yoga and Healing Arts LLC

                      HI, Looking for some feedback on software that would be recommended other than Mindbody for a yoga studio. I have seen a lot comments on to why it may not be the best one to use. Any suggestions on better software options?

                      • Organization Name: Blue Cat Yoga and Healing Arts LLC
                      Eric

                      Organization Name: Urban Fitness Club

                      Terrible customer service. Their policies are so vague and they do not listen to their paying clients. The customer is not always right. Get your crap together Mindbody!

                      1
                      • Organization Name: Urban Fitness Club

                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                      sue martovich

                      Organization Name: salt of the earth sp

                      I agree with previous comment, the same thing happened to me with price increases from the end of 2015 to most recently a jump of over 250%! When I spoke to them over the phone about the latest price increase to 195.00 on an existing plan I was paying for, their answer to me was “I understand your situation but we will continue to increase our prices as we expand our programs and platforms. Basically if you want to go to a lesser program you lose some of the features you signed up for originally as they bumped them up to the higher price plan. For someone in my position as a small business owner who who runs a fairly new wellness center this is troubling, the flow of traffic in my line of work is not as strong or consistent compared to that of a gym, hair or nail salon. I am done with this company.

                      • Organization Name: salt of the earth sp

                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                      Kristian Alexander

                      Organization Name: Inshape Fitness

                      They started increasing rate alot in the first year , I started off paying $75/mth, that went to $95/mth and then to $125/mth in USD and i’m in Canada so that all adds up to ALOT more money. Then they switched thier billing system and increased my rate to $250USD/mth and added a million features that i would never use for my business. When I requested to downgrade to the $125USD/mth package I had been using all along they switched me over , BUT I lost all my member tools information which is critical to keeping tabs on how many members i have and billing etc. They also bill me twice each month for my swipe card access integration which was one of the main reasons i went with Mindbody in the first place. It was supposed to be incorporated into my rate from the start and then the actual swipe card access company started billing me monthly on top of what i was already paying Mindbody.

                      • Organization Name: Inshape Fitness

                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                      Misty Funk

                      I’m unhappy this company does not allow customers to delete their accounts. I feel everyone has a right to delete their personal information whenever they desire. I would love to see legislation that protects each individuals right to manage whom can maintain their private information. Mind Body I request that myself and others have the right to delete our accounts and have our information removed from your system. Thank you.

                      1

                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                        Matt

                        Organization Name: BodyTech

                        Mindbody is complete crap. They give a 2 week notice of a rate hike that pushes my bill from $55 to $125. When I cancel they say they need a 30 day notice and they charge me a prorated rate. Even if I had canceled on the day they made me aware of the rate hike, I still wouldn’t have been able to give them 30 days notice. When I asked for a refund of my money they simply cited their policy. This is completely scandalous and devious, this company is ripping people off. Anyone else have this experience? To me this practice should be illegal and this company should be shut down.

                        1
                        • Organization Name: BodyTech

                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                        bridgette

                        Organization Name: le reve

                        MINDBODY IS THE WORST!!! THEY CONSTANTLY DISRUPT BUSINESS – The software is pretty easy to figure out however the bad too far outweighs the good. When you crash as often as MindBody does it really doesn’t matter whether your software is easy to use or not. They also choose to launch software updates and perform maintenance during peak business hours which constantly disrupts business. One outage on 4/5/18 lasted THE WHOLE DAY!!! Then the following day their credit card processors went down almost an entire day and this was a busy Friday for us. They majorly altered their software system and implemented in on Saturday 3/3/18 which severely disrupted business. All of a sudden our front desk staff could not book clients services, close out the register, or tip service providers out. They stated that this was now the Essentials Package. In the MBO Essentials package staff cannot book or close out a register, only a manager or owner can do this. Managers cannot tip out staff, only an owner can do this. What kind of small business runs with managers on hand to book and close out the drawer every day and owners who also come in every day to tips the staff out for what they earned? THEY STOLE THOUSANDS FROM OUT CLIENTS ACCOUNTS – They discontinued our clients rewards and took all the money that they had earned from their accounts. Some of our clients had been earning these funds for a decades. We had thousands affected! THEIR CREDIT CARD PROCESSING WONT ACCEPT ALL CREDIT CARDS – They switched us over so that they could function as our credit card processor this last year and assured us that nothing would change, however because of the way they process transactions prepaid credit cards like visa, mastercard, etc can no longer be used as a form of payment. THEY HOLD YOUR CLIENT DATA HOSTAGE – Additionally, when we leave we will have to pay them ~$1k for our own clients information to have it transferred to the new company . . . OUR OWN CLIENTS!!!

                        1
                        • Organization Name: le reve

                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                        Eddie

                        Organization Name: Stretchology Studios

                        I needed help adding a new client and this service rep Olivia walked me through the entire process for over an hour! She even helped with other questions I had. BRAVO!!!!

                        5
                        • Organization Name: Stretchology Studios

                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                        Valerie Turcotte

                        Organization Name: Espace Om Shanti

                        I use mindbody since Moore than 3 years. At first… my price was 45$ US (solo)They send me a mail to advertise me that the solo pass at 55$And now…. the solo is no longer available… I have to pay 125$ us!!!!It’s enough for me. Now, I look maybe for Punchpass. Somebody knows it?? ( sorry for my English)

                        1
                        • Organization Name: Espace Om Shanti

                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                        Shayne Harris

                        Organization Name: Blue Zen Massage

                        Mindbody are sammers ?? they do not refund unhappy clients they are misleading and do not get one client booking ever..??

                        1
                        • Organization Name: Blue Zen Massage

                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                        Lindsey Mattison

                        Organization Name: YOLO Pilates.com

                        MindBody can suck it. I was one pleased with this Company, but now I’m in the same boat as my fellow reviewers, as my rates have doubled in the last 5 years of business too. I’m getting less and paying more without ANY aid from support staff to correct daily functionality, like staff permissions, which means more work for me. Not cool. Can you imagine if you raised prices 56% on your clients and gave them less?! It’s absurd. I’m shopping around. Zen Planner anyone? PS. Healcode totally blows-my clients can write reviews on this one.

                        1
                        • Organization Name: YOLO Pilates.com

                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                        Tony

                        so, I see that I’m not alone, and probably there is a lot of people that are not happy with Mindbody. Does anybody had the time to check for other company or softwares out there??? has anybody change from mindbody to another company, and if they have, could you tell us which company you switch to ??

                          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                          Jessica Dinsmore

                          Hi Tony,

                          You might want to check out this article that names some alternatives to MINDBODY. I hope that helps!

                            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                            Le Reve

                            Organization Name: Le Reve Spa

                            Don’t shop Booker. They were just acquired by MindBody. We are shopping and interviewing companies now. Email me if you have questions and I will share what I know from the companies that I have interviewed. There are quite a few promising ones. Good Luck!

                            • Organization Name: Le Reve Spa

                            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                            Carolina Velasquez

                            who did you switch too?

                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                              Derek Cook

                              Organization Name: Ultimate Goals Fitness

                              I can’t believe I’ve wasted the last 6+ years trying to build my brand with Mindbody. This company is a complete scam. What company jacks their rates up over $100/month? In my case over $200. All because they added features I don’t use. What a bunch of crap. Thank god for other options. I’m taking my business elsewhere.

                              1
                              • Organization Name: Ultimate Goals Fitness

                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                              jana

                              Organization Name: fitnessdirections

                              I’m in the same boat.. I”ve been a customer for many years and watched their support/ customer service decline dramatically . Also feel like the price hike was outrageous..added things I don’t need/want and took away things I’ve had for years. Please lmk what you find out about aother companies. I need to move on too

                              1
                              • Organization Name: fitnessdirections

                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                              Keira Seddon

                              Organization Name: Lemon Water Wellness

                              Even Mind Body Management does not know how to respond to these insane price increases. We were sold a program which included specific reports which we require to run our business. This year we were told if we would like to keep access to these reports we will have to pay a price increase of 56%. The new “Essential” package now available would not work for any Clinic as they have taken away key elements that would prevent therapists from doing their job properly. Also patients would no longer be able to claim services on their benefit plans because the receipts would no longer have the information required for the insurance company. I have never been more disappointed with a company and would not recommend anyone to use this program unless they like to do business with unethical companies.

                              1
                              • Organization Name: Lemon Water Wellness

                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                              Marek

                              I agree with the MANY negative reviews here about MindBody. We’ve been a loyal MindBody customer since 2009, but now it’s time to move on. When we started with MindBody, it cost us $65/month. Currently we’re paying $125/month and this month we were notified our plan will no longer be offered. So on February 1, we either downgrade to their “Essential” plan, lose functionality we’re using, and pay the same price ($125/month) or upgrade to their “Accelerated” plan, which gives us functionality we don’t need or want for $195/month – a 56% increase in price in one year and a 200% increase since we initially started using the software!!! The only thing their Accelerated plan will accomplish is the accelerated loss clients. It’s too bad. MindBody had potential, but like so many other companies, they’ve lost their way and are being ruined by greed.

                              1

                                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                Katie

                                Organization Name: K2 Pilates

                                Marek,
                                I feel exactly the same way. I started in 2009 as well at $65 per month. The plan has increased EVERY year. When it jumped to $125/month it was upsetting and definitely the maximum for me. Then, this year to be given one months notice that the plan is increasing to $195?!!! Who does that? I’m so upset about it. I was their 1700th customer…no loyalty AT ALL! I live in a small town…one studio…no way is $195 feasible and I refuse to pass this on to my clients through unreasonable rate increases. MindBody might want to hose over their clients, but I won’t do that to mine in order to pay for their rate hikes. VERY Frustrating and who knows what the basic program that I am paying for will cost next year. Time to look elsewhere and because of this, I cannot recommend MindBody Online.

                                • Organization Name: K2 Pilates

                                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                Christine Sustar

                                Organization Name: The Calming Tree

                                I had just started working with MindBody in September 2017. First started off very hands on to ‘get me in’ and then slowly let me go to figure it out. Didn’t even hold the last scheduled call to finalize my training and ensure I was ready to go to open up my business. Fast forward few months and each time I call for any support -the wait is longer and longer. My bill has raised twice WITHOUT consultation or explanation of additional charges. I am a new business and already my bills are jumping up. I do not believe this is legal. How does this business go from, YES, we are to help you small business person!’ to ‘show us the money’?! Not happy.

                                • Organization Name: The Calming Tree

                                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                Jennifer

                                Organization Name: Awaken Yoga LLC

                                I would also rank Mindbody as 0 stars for small business support and customer support. When I opened my small studio in 2012, my price was around $79 for the exact same software I carry now, which is now $130+ and includes their horrible healcode widget, which I do not have turned on. This month, they sent and EMAIL, no phone call, no personal contact, that will be raising my rate to $199 t keep my functionality. So they award themselves with a $70 price increase??? Is that legal???? So I can KEEP my functionality that I have, OR I can demote myself to a plan and loose MAJOR fucntionality that we use all the time by lowering my cost by $5…. wow. Way to impress and support your small businesses. How can anyone justify with a click of a few buttons on their end, horrible customer support, they cannot even make a call out to you they say if you ask, you have to call in our REQUEST someone call you, but you just gave yourself a 40% pay raise! Since I have carried them as a company, and we do carry them don’t we?, I have had hold times increase to 14-21 mins, horrible chat room support that left me frustrated most of the time. Last year they gave me access to one of their software guru’s and after 5 years of having the software, she helped me understand my reporting functionality, and how to add new tabs, things that I did not know how to do and would have been helpful to know up front. If it was not for Abby, I would have left last year, now I wish I did. I am frusterated, confused and not sure how I can afford to carry this software, keep my clients happy, move software companies, train new people on it and so forth. Mindbody, you are a horrible company to do this, and also ignorant to the needs of a small business. How can you justify over doubling your rate in 5 years??????????

                                1
                                • Organization Name: Awaken Yoga LLC

                                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                Maggie

                                I wish I could give no stars. I’ve been using MindBody for almost 5 years. Their customer service is absolutely abysmal. I’ve called 4 times this week(hold time of 45 to an hour each time…and their “call back” feature never actually calls you back) about the same issue. My class schedule is not showing to customers so they cannot book classes. This is a very basic function and should not have issues. Would not recommend to my worst enemy because of their non-existent customer service.

                                1

                                  This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                  MINDBODY Support

                                  Hi Maggie-

                                  We’d like to look into this issue on your behalf. Can you send us an email at reviews@mindbodyonline.com with your business name and details about the problem you’ve been having?

                                    This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                    Mark R O'Brien

                                    As a 7 year customer my body I know something of what I’m talking about. The basic system and many of the features are good. As in many reviews above customer service is simply unbelievably bad. And the financing and billing systems are often fraudulent or totally dishonest. The left-hand never seems to know what the right hand is doing and they do not leave notes or contact records for each other if you have to shift between departments. If you are using my body expect a minimum 25 to 100 price increase every January. ( last year was 26% increase this year it is +67%increase).You will not get extra features and certainly will not get extra service for this. They know they have Monopoly power and they know that once you use the system it’s extremely painful very difficult and very expensive to change to one of the many alternatives. As you’ve read above they make exporting your own records and data difficult expensive and stressful.For all it’s glitches and annoyingly slow and unhelpful service it does a fairly amazing job if you know how to use it believe me it’s taken me 7 years to work my way around all it’s limitations. But I could never recommend it to a colleague or another studio. You have been warned

                                    1

                                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                      MINDBODY Support

                                      Hi Mark-

                                      Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We see that our team is working with you to ensure that you are on the appropriate software level for your business, as well as fixing the billing issues you’ve referenced above.

                                      If you need any further assistance, please contact us at reviews@mindbodyonline.com

                                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                        Jennifer

                                        Thank you Mark! I see I am not alone and I hope we can all join together and get this company to understand that what they are doing is not right. I am happy to move forward with anyone to help this company see what they are doing they cannot do without consequence. I would post information to the BBB as well just to keep the documentation chain going.

                                          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                          Carine

                                          I’ve used the software for over 5 years. It was really good till 1 year ago, when they doubled their price and customer service became non-existent.If are a pro and don’t need any help. then get the cheapest subscription.If not, you need to know that you will spend hours on the phone with incompetent employees.I used to et resolution for the most techincal issue within max 20 mins, now, I need to make sure I have no appointment on my schedule before I make the call.My last 2 calls lasted over 1h each and ended with no resolution. However the customer care person was pretty content… Very interesting… Do I have to mention that they will ask you to restart your computer (seriously..?) yes, it’s that level of competence…Good luck !

                                          1

                                            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                            MINDBODY Support

                                            Hi Carine-

                                            A member of our customer services team has reached out to you to discuss your experience further. Please let us know if you did not receive their email, or have further questions, by contacting us at reviews@mindbodyonline.com.

                                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                              TJ

                                              Was going to purchase the software as I had used it over 5 years ago and was told in a chat that they don’t sell to psychic mediums and energy workers any longer as they have streamlined their platform. I’m just curious as to what gives them the right to choose who uses their software. I’m willing to pay for money. The customer service person also stated.. ‘I don’t make the rules.’ Based on the comments I’ve read, it’s good I didn’t purchase it anyways. 🙂

                                              1

                                                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                MINDBODY Support

                                                Hi TJ-

                                                Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. In order to ensure that we serve our customers with the best software for their business, we’ve limited the industries that we sell our software to. We hope you’ve found a fantastic software provider and wish you the best in your business journey!

                                                  This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                  Jennifer

                                                  You are so lucky you did not choose this company, one of the smaller companies will suit you better, they would have just robbed you anyways.
                                                  Jennifer

                                                    This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                    Barbara Bittinger

                                                    Do not use if you are a any type of health professional needing keep you’re records! I’ve had mindbody for 2 years . I have experienced most of the issues others have experienced. I am in the process of leaving Mind Body and discovered a something so disturbing I’m struggling to believe it. I am not able to export my patient’s SOAP notes. SOAP notes are legal documents recording your patients treatments. They need to be stored for 7 years. MB heavily promotes the use of the SOAP note feature, they love to tell you, you own all your data yet you can’t get it oUT if you leave. They point to a client facing article where it states this but it’s a vague statement buried in a paragraph where they are convincing you of how HIPPA compliant they are. It DOES NOT SPELL OUT THAT THE OWNER WILL NOT BE ABLE TO EXPORT THIS DATA OR SOMEHOW GET IT FROM MINDBODY! This is serious Stuff! Their only solution was for me to cut and paste each type field of each SOAP note into a new document. I have at least 2,000 of these. Completely unacceptable. Even if they buried some disclaimer somewhere, WHO DOES BUSINESS THIS WAY? ??? I have contacted a lawyer who is reviewing their terms. If anyone out there has used the SOAP note feature feel free to contact me. They cannot hold these files hostage.

                                                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                      Cally

                                                      Hi Barbara!

                                                      We are currently dealing with the exact same issue and are about to seek legal advice as well. Do you have any update on your experience with this?

                                                      Thanks so much in advance!

                                                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                        Elaine

                                                        I have used MindBody as a Contractor in a Pilates Studio for 3 years. The studio uses PC’s, I am a Mac platform user. I have experienced nothing but problems logging in on either platform, in 4 browsers (gives an error, when in fact it has logged me in) scheduling private sessions with clients (will not let me schedule, 90% of the time, studio owner can, but it’s my job to do this) and checking clients out/charging them is often an error message, which leads to the studio owner asking me at payroll time “did this client show? he/she wasn’t checked out” I have resorted to taking screenshots of each transaction so to prove I was successfully checking clients out, but she doesn’t always have time to scroll through the images, and frankly it shouldn’t be necessary to do so. The UX/UI of MindBody is cumbersome and frustrating. Always asking if I want the app. NO. Scheduling my availability is so cumbersome, I try to avoid it. It’s time I’m not paid for, and so very frustrating to spend so much time trying to work with a clunky, over complicated interface. I’ve used XPIRON software for 11 years previously, and I recommend anyone explore XPIRON over MindBody, it has a much more friendly User Interface and Experience. MindBody will make you pay to pull your hair out.

                                                        1

                                                          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                          James Drewe

                                                          After 2 phone calls I agreed to sign up for a trial 3 months.I run my own business, and I teach in 8 different venues in London and Kent, so I am not working from one location.I had reservations about this when considering joining up, but was assured that it would be okay. By the second phone call, and having again been assured that MindBody would work for me, in spite of teaching in various locations, I agreed to try it out.This was misinformation. It does NOT work for me, and they cannot accommodate more that one location without charging extra for the other locations, which they told me AFTER I had signed up.I wasted a lot of time and effort on this, and, even though they cancelled my order, at the end of the day I feel slightly swindled.They were mildly apologetic, with a great number of Americanisms thrown in about ‘sharing’ my experience with their employees, etc.

                                                          1

                                                            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                            Kelly

                                                            Worse booking system. You spend more time fixing problems

                                                            2

                                                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                              Irina Shukhat

                                                              Stay away! In two years my price has more than doubled!!! I’ve been a loyal customer for two years and every few months they raise my price. I also asked for help in using the program and got nothing. Instead they contacted me wanting to sell be the info!!! What?! Now they want me to upgrade to their new system. They promised me in writing three months free which I never got since they changed their mind the next day. Ive been trying to get answers for almost three weeks! Horrible customer service!!

                                                              1

                                                                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                Ashley Driscoll

                                                                Where should I even start with this company…. First off, the software itself is difficult to use, and my instructors and I had a heck of time getting the class setups right. When we called support, they were little to no help. Shortly after I opened the Merchant account last fall, I was charged a random $15 fee. When I called to ask about it I was told it was an annual fee. Then recently I was going through my bank statements and noticed that I have been charged a $15 fee per month since this past May! I am a dance and yoga studio, so things were a little hectic may-july due to recitals etc., and I didn’t have time to properly reconcile my bank statements. When I noticed the fees and called, I was told that as of May they decided to start charging a monthly fee for the Merchant account if some sort of minimum transaction wasn’t met. I understand that, but I did not receive any notice of it! They said there were monthly statements getting sent to me, but I have not seen them! Also, the person on the phone actually said that they decided to start charging because there were so many customers who weren’t using they’re merchant account and probably didn’t even know that they had it open…. So that’s great- instead of calling customers to ask if they would like to close it, they sneakily start charging a monthly fee!!!! Then on top of that, my monthly subscription went up with absolutely no notice! And then when I went to cancel, I of course forgot about their “convenient” 30 day cancellation policy. So even though I have not used the software in months, I now have to wait until the end of September, and then pay one more subscription fee…. This company may actually be worse than comcast… STAY AWAY I have since switched to jackrabbit and am so much happier!

                                                                1

                                                                  This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                  Gina H

                                                                  Stay AWAY froths fraud company!! I was hustled and they pass you off so fast to confuse you and I am very tech savvy and smart, so I KNOW they do underhanded things deliberately and it is unacceptable! I was contacted by Mind Body a few weeks ago and they sold me! The only problem was is that I couldn’t get out of the contract I am currently in for a few more months, so I told Mind Body I would like to come back in once I am out of contract. I did NOT do any training, applications, or anything yet. All that happened was they charged my credit card saying that they didn’t want me to lose this amazing deal prior to me finding out I couldn’t get out of my current obligation. I thought they would be understanding but I got immediate ATTITUDE and even the rep telling me to just pay for their service for 10 months while I’m under contract with their competitor and her reason for such a greedy statement was “so I can learn their system in the meantime”… REALLY??? At almost $200 a month, I don’t think SO! They told me that they would refund me the next day and now a week later, no calls, the runarounds, anger towards me, and on & on. I think their shareholders need to beware of their shady dealings! They seem to be acting on desperation and have a call center of cold callers to try to keep their stocks looking healthy. I pray they don’t run my card again next month BUT I guess I better get the jump on that and cancel that card before they do! I finally took the time to research them which I should have prior to all the excitement of the call, because to my horror, this company has AWFUL reviews and many complaints! I will stay with my current provider and if I leave them I will go to Vagaro! This company stinks like a rat and I don’t like it!

                                                                  1

                                                                    This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                    MINDBODY Support

                                                                    Hi Gina,

                                                                    We are sorry to hear that you had this experience, and we’d like to look into what happened. Would you be able to send us an email at reviews@mindbodyonline.com with your business information so we can have a support manager follow up?

                                                                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                      Ada Kelley

                                                                      I started working with Mindbody July 2016. It started out with an incredibly confusing interface and system. It’s over complicated and very difficult to navigate. It often slows down the checkout line and, on a personal note, is just embarrassing.They’ve also raised their prices ridiculously high. They are overcharging small businesses and it’s obvious.The straw that broke the camel’s back was the unauthorized charges I begin to find on my statements. They would take out multiple monthly payments and refuse to refund or credit my company. My bank had to refund the charges and they sent me a nasty email threatening to shut down my account. I have the emails to verify this and it’s blatant fraud.Some customers also behave fraudulently as well and will request chargebacks/refunds on services or classes they claim they didn’t have or attend. When the service being refunded is verified with mindbody they refuse to acknowledge the fraudulent behavior by the customer and force you to take the loss. Obviously we didn’t stand by and let this happen.We eventually went to our bank and had them make a claim and recieved the funds. Mindbody then threatened to deactivate our account with them. This is simply unethical and we are don’t with them.We will never do business with them again and we advise that you look elsewhere.MINDBODY IS A TERRIBLE COMPANY!

                                                                      1

                                                                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                        MINDBODY Support

                                                                        Hi Ada-

                                                                        Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with MINDBODY. We appreciate your frustration about the checkout process and are currently working on an update to improve the appointment check out process.

                                                                        We looked into your client history and it does appear that you received chargebacks from our payment processing partner, TSYS. These can occur for a variety of reasons, ranging from fraudulent transactions to faulty cards.

                                                                        If you do choose to leave MINDBODY, you can contact our support team to begin that process as our Terms of Service require 30 days notice.

                                                                          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                          Jennifer DBA Peaceful Living Wellness

                                                                          I have been using MINDBODY for 4 months now. And while I do agree with a lot of what was said in other comments, I have found the customer service to be excellent. I actually found this blog because I was searching for what others think about MB because I’m having such a hard time using it. So here’s what I don’t like:1. For a small business, it’s overwhelming to use. I don’t find it intuitive at all. I think for large studios it might work better. But, because I have a few small yoga classes, and then several individual coaching clients, it’s has too many complex features.2. My clients are having too many problems with it. The merchant processing will not process some of my clients’ cards through the app. The cards process through the computer-based software, but not the app.3. While it integrates with my gmail calendar, it does not take what is on my gmail calendar and block me out on the MB calendar. In other words, if I schedule a doctor’s appointment on my gmail calendar I also have to go into the MB computer-based software to schedule myself as busy. And that’s not easy to do.4. And yes, I’m paying full price for training and learning curve and working glitches out.Here’s what I like:1. When it works, it makes it easy for my clients to schedule their appointments or class spaces and pay.2. My experience with the customer service has been excellent. I don’t wait for call-backs, I just hang on the phone. It never takes more than 10 minutes. And other than one person the CS agents have always been super helpful and very gracious! I cannot say enough about that.

                                                                          3

                                                                            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                            Jeff

                                                                            How do you feel now, Jennifer? A year later and substantial price hike later, is the graciousness of CS still cutting the mustard? Not for us! BaBye MB.

                                                                              Rebecca

                                                                              Trying to cancel this subscription and they won’t do it on online chat. I called and got support who could not cancel my subscription. In order to get it cancelled I either have to wait 30-40 minutes to talk to a different customer service rep. or wait until they complete the process via email. Blah! Don’t sign up.

                                                                              1

                                                                                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                Simon

                                                                                Shocking service – particularly at £140 per month.I cannot advise against signing up with Mindbody enough.Ignoring the over complex set up process, the system is very glitchy once you start using it.The main issue centres around their awful, awful customer service. I reported a technical issue which left us unable to set up new users with an account and therefore the software was useless for new members – who in turn became frustrated with ‘our’ booking software and logged numerous complaints with us. Not a good way to start their journey with our company.I logged this issue around 3 or 4 times with Mindbody – with both customer service and technical departments. I did receive a response but all they told me was that they would take it up with the relevant department. I never did receive contact fixing the problem.Subsequently, I cancelled my account and asked for a refund for the last month of ‘service’. Again, this email was ignored.Mindbody clearly decided that I hadn’t suffered enough and decided to cancel my account 2 weeks early – leaving us without a booking system and unable to export client details.I have since asked them what the hell they were thinking of but their responses have avoided the main points I have raised with them.I can honestly say that Mindbody quickly became a considerable hinderance to the smooth running of my business – and still are given that I have contacted them again this morning seeking a refund for loss of service and compensation for my time spent.In my opinion, if you do 1 thing to help your business, avoid Mindbody at all costs. I am now at the point where I have explained to them that I will continue posting terrible reviews until I receive contact from them addressing my issues directly.Glofox have so far been a far better option. Cheaper (about half the cost), easier to set up and so far without the volume of glitches I experienced with Mindbody.

                                                                                1

                                                                                  This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                  Laura Mitchell Wilde

                                                                                  The DMV of online booking. I had the same exact experience. When I called they’d have an automated voice tell me they’d call me back. It took between 20 minutes and an hour and ten minutes! If I call – it’s not because I want to talk in an hour and ten minutes. And they tell you no guess about when they might call back. All the while I was paying full price while it took them a full three weeks (they set up that timing) to help me get started. So three weeks before it was usable while I pay full time. I felt scammed. Completely scammed. Then they wouldn’t refund me my money. I got zero customers and no hits to my site even though I ran ads and deals and followed their instructions to the letter for building a practice. I am quite successful in acquiring clients and have used word of mouth marketing exclusively, so I figured this might pay for itself. NOPE! And the person who signed me up kept trying to make me call customer service until I emailed her a third time. I had to get aggressive. Avoid the problems.

                                                                                  1

                                                                                    This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                    peter

                                                                                    Poor – charged me £133 in 10 days – when I supposed to be £65 per month . Also my business didn’t even got listed in MINDBODY app over month . Looking at the reviews it seems to be ok for booking classes but nothing else .

                                                                                    1

                                                                                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                      Absolute medispa

                                                                                      I have Mindbody software (MB) for three years for my spa. Initially we accepted a package of 95 dollars monthly then went up for 155 with no explanation or notification with same tier we used to have. I called them and the conclusion is if you do not like you can terminate your services. I think they are very tricky that they let use a lower fee and they have dedicated people who constantly review your sales and operations from their back end as they have access to these information and once they feel you are better in business then they hick the prices as they are holding you from the neck and your business.Go AWAY from this trustful company.

                                                                                      1

                                                                                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                        Paula Coughlin DBA Ocean Yoga

                                                                                        I have used this software for years, and frankly was too lazy to shop and upgrade to another. My biggest complaint is with the “Bait and Switch” they did to me on credit card processing fees. I just got charged $75.50 fee for NO credit card processing at all this month. My advice: buyer beware, read your processing statement every time. And, if you have a question or complaint, good luck getting through to a real person…horrible wait times on the phone and never got a response to my email asking for support. I waited it out on hold, and pitched a fit to have the last fee removed from my account, so that was good, but I had to escalate for managerial approval. The nice tech said the charge was like a cable company with it’s expenses…not a good analogy, but true. As for the actual studio scheduling programing: really antiquated and searching for info is really lame.

                                                                                        1

                                                                                          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                          Ronna Finley

                                                                                          I have had mindbody for years. It has its issues with freezing up, dropping clients but rare. Seems to get harder to navigate with no real benefits for the client or the clients that it is providing service to. They are NOT honest about the packages! Service and customer support times average 1 hour wait times. That’s IF they call you back. We had a blizzard in Colorado, therefore I had plenty of time to wait. NEVER got a return call. Most of the representatives are pretty lazy and want to pass you off to someone else. They have raised the cost every year and again with no real improvements and longer wait times. If it wouldn’t inconvenience my clients I would switch in a hear beat. Wish they had the same attitude.

                                                                                          2

                                                                                            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                            Caitlin Bovee

                                                                                            If you are looking for a scheduling program, do not use this one. The program itself is ok but there are lots of glitches which you cannot get a hold of someone to help you fix. Also they will randomly increase your fee. In October I was paying $95 now I am paying $185… You have to watch them as there customer is going down, the errors in the software are going up and prices are doing up.

                                                                                            1

                                                                                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                              Regal Nails

                                                                                              Have you or any of you found a better booking system?
                                                                                              We are a beginner small business and we are looking for something as similar as MINDBODY.
                                                                                              Do you have any other suggestions?

                                                                                              Thank you Caitlin Bovee

                                                                                                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                Chloe Bahal

                                                                                                Hello,

                                                                                                I would check out this article for the top POS systems for Spas and Salons. I hope this helps and if you have any further questions please let me know.

                                                                                                  This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                  LaPorshia Owens

                                                                                                  While the system and software is moderate the customer service and customer support is terrible. Each time we have tried to contact them I have waited and hour or more to get very minor issues resolved. Even upon cancelling my account with them I was charged for 2 months due to them not cancelling it at the time I requested and the team leaving no documentation for one another to cancel my account. I called on the 18th of January to cancel for the SECOND time. After receiving no confirmation or documentation I called back on the 27th of January no one had any new documentation or results from my first call and they wanted to start the entire process over due to their mishap. I have been waiting over a week for a supervisor to return my call and still nothing.

                                                                                                  1

                                                                                                    This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                    rebecca

                                                                                                    2.5 stars. Im sure the system itself is ok…once you know how to use it; however, tech support and customer service is so hard to get a hold of. I can not put my business on standby for all these issues that “cant be done”. The customer service reps i have had have not been that pleasant to work with and the minimum hold time that i have experienced is one hour 🙁 Any other recommendations would be greatly appreciated as i do not think that system is for my business.

                                                                                                    2

                                                                                                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                      Chantelle

                                                                                                      From the day we were “sold” the software to launching we had nothing but problems! We paid the huge start up fee to have them upload our data for ease of switch only to have them royally screw it up not once but twice. We were delayed over a week and then told we would have to incur the cost of another data change because of their screw up. This cost us huge money in staffing and web changes. We were way oversold on the software and told it could provide more than it actually provided for us as well. We called support way more than we ever should have needed to and would have almost every staff member tell us something completely different about the same issue every time we called. No one there seems to have the same knowledge or training on what they are doing. After a month of “training” in which we learned little to nothing and a week of live software use we cut our losses and ended our contract with the company. After over 20 attempts by email and phone to contact someone about or experience and seek some type of reimbursement, we have had no one contact us back. Each person states that’s not their department and transfers us to someone else. We finally got 1 email back and we have since attempted to contact this person 5 times and still nothing. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE EVER!!!

                                                                                                      1

                                                                                                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                        Jason Venckus

                                                                                                        I am currently awaiting a phone call for the tour that I had to request three times to get. Twice by their contact form and finally in chat. They are about 10 minutes late. I don’t do late and will be seeking out another company.

                                                                                                        2

                                                                                                          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                          david hendry

                                                                                                          We’ve been using Mindbody for several clients and being honest only know the service from the top end of the payment scale. We integrate websites to use the API and, honestly again, it’s not been the easiest. But when you get there the API is vary stable and if you take the effort to make your website integrate to MBO API then you will be rewarded with a greater amount of traffic on your site ( as people don’t pop off to mind body to complete bookings etc.. and the user experience is way superior to anything you will get from preformatted services. Hope this helps so check out class-apps.com The main clients are using wordpress, but any CMS or html is possible to integrate.

                                                                                                          5

                                                                                                            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                            tariq

                                                                                                            *Edited*Bottom line: This software does not do what it offers.More importantly, shady billing practices seriously impact their credibility. I was mistakenly billed for 3 months, and then flat out told that they would not correct the billing because I cancelled.Luckily this was all during recorded conversations and written messages, so I was able to contact my credit card and receive credit for the funds spent. But the hoops Mindbody would make you jump through make it not worth it. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR MINDBODY. THEY WILL SCREW YOU OVER.Other complaints: -I spent over 60 hours over the space of about 6 months trying to get it set up. Ultimately was not able to get it to work the way that I wanted.-The salesman made a great offer when I started up. It was not honored. -Later when I express frustration an account retention specialist made a better offer.Though I offered written proof of the offers I was given by their personnell, they did not honor them.The actually incorrectly billed me MORE. The only saving grace is their customer service representatives, who are quick to empathize, apologize… and then continue to not deliver.(I wouldn’t be surprised if this company had a high turnover. You can hear it in the CSR’s voice- they are disappointed as well.) Dont sign up for mindbody.

                                                                                                            1

                                                                                                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                              tariq

                                                                                                              Mindbody is a pain in the butt.All promises and potential, not very progressive or functional.-I spent 60+ hours trying to get it set up, before I realized I couldn’t get it to work for what I need it for.-Billing is a nightmare. Salesman promised me several offers, which billing did not honor. And then account retention offered which billing ALSO did not honor. -Great customer service team, until you ask them to actually action something.The smile and empathize well and promise to deliver… and then they sadly cant. So good that it actually made me sad.

                                                                                                              1

                                                                                                                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                                Josh

                                                                                                                Can you choose whoever you want to process credit cards with using Mind Body, or do they have one specific merchant vendor?

                                                                                                                  This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                                  Amad Ebrahimi

                                                                                                                  Unfortunately you can’t. MindBody works exclusively with TransFirst.

                                                                                                                    This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                                    Jennie

                                                                                                                    Actually, I spoke with someone this afternoon who mentioned you can use a merchant service other than theirs. I think it depends on what you are using their product for, but my understanding was yes you can use your own merchant service. I would check with them directly.

                                                                                                                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                                                                                                    Leave a Reply

                                                                                                                    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

                                                                                                                    Your Review

                                                                                                                    Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.
                                                                                                                    Please read the "User Review and Comment Policy" before posting.

                                                                                                                    Share

                                                                                                                    Our unbiased reviews and content are supported in part by affiliate partnerships, and we adhere to strict guidelines to preserve editorial integrity. The editorial content on this page is not provided by any of the companies mentioned and has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by any of these entities. Opinions expressed here are author’s alone.