Advertiser Disclosure

Rezdy Review

Compare

Rezdy Review

  • 9 comments
  • Updated on:
Advertiser Disclosure: Our unbiased reviews and content are supported in part by affiliate partnerships, and we adhere to strict guidelines to preserve editorial integrity.
Date Established
2011
Location
Australia
Chris Motola

Chris Motola

Finance Writer at Merchant Maverick
Chris Motola is a writer, programmer, game designer, and product of NY. These days he's mostly writing about financial products, but in a past life he wrote about health care and business. He's a graduate of the University of Central Florida.



To learn more about how we score our reviews, see our Booking Software Rating Criteria.
Leave a comment

9 Comments

Responses are not provided or commissioned by the vendor or bank advertiser. Responses have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the vendor or bank advertiser. It is not the vendor or bank advertiser's responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.

    Arthur

    Organization Name: Air Carriage LLC

    I believe I was sold a bill of goods that did NOT perform as I was told. The booking platform at first glance seems to be an answer to booking and marketing issues for small business trying to compete in an online marketplace. If you are a programmer and know your way around the software it might be a great product, however, I am not.

    1
    • Organization Name: Air Carriage LLC
    Sally Petersen

    Organization Name: AWOL Tours cc

    Major flaw with Rezdy and Xero intergration on the invoice date and tour date. Rezdy does not give you the option of setting up that the tour date as the tax invoice date; and by default makes the tax date the same as the booking date. Surely it makes sense that the day the tour takes place should be the tax date on which the income was incurred. Rezdy only have the option of setting the due date. Xero setup is that dates cant be amended when payments are applied. This causes us to have to manually go and delete the payment in Xero, change date, manually re apply payment and then reconcile each transaction in the bank statement. This defeats the whole purpose of having an accounting system linked to rezdy. Please can you urgently look at this flaw as its causing way to much extra admin. It should be logical that day tours tax date when VAT is due is on the day of departure as clients have the option to cancel with full refund.

    2
    • Organization Name: AWOL Tours cc

    This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

    Alan Gilmore

    This would be a 5 star, but Rezdy has no support available on weekends when tour companies are busiest.I reported a problem with the manifest not working on weekends and have received no solution. This problem was reported over 2 weeks ago. I’m afraid of the huge amount of work I will be faced with if Rezdy fails to correct this issue. Changing programs will be a pain. I hope this is fixed before next weekend.

    3

      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

      laura

      Unfortunately they only accept credit cards payment (no Paypal, no wire transfer, no prepaid cards…) and it is not so common in Italy.LAura

      1

        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

        SImon Lenoir

        Dear Laura, Rezdy has been integrated with Paypal since 2011 and allow your clients to pay by bank transfer, by invoice and most payment methods. If what you are referring by ‘prepaid card’ are debit cards, they are very similar to credit card (it’s just a different name in various countries – Italy like many European countries are not big on credit cards but debit cards are more popular). I can guaranty that Rezdy allow you to accept online payments via debit cards. We are processing millions of euros per months on behalf of our customers. Rezdy is integrated with over a dozen card processors companies so you can decide which one you would like to use.

        5

          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

          ilyas bayrak

          Unfortunately I had a really bad experience with rezdy… I was very excited to join rezdy that ı could receive online payments all over the world agencies… I purchased their reservation system and paid 199+49 usd… Than I saw that their system is not working in my country since they haven’t launched to turkey yet… I asked for refund since they didn’t let me know about that before ı purchased their system but rezdy refused to give a refund… so whats the point of selling a system which is not working in my country ??? why ı have to pay for the system which is not working in my country ??? why did u sell that to me ???so..Not professıonal…focused on charging people… customer service even ınform u incorrect to sell there system… Stay away…

          1

            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

            Simon Lenoir

            Dear Ilyas, we are sorry to hear about your frustrations. I note that your account has been refunded last year as you requested. Sorry if it took longer than expected for you to receive the funds back. Rezdy customers are free to cancel at anytime. Rezdy works in any country and currency, and many languages including Turkish (Türkçe). Regarding receiving online payment in Turkey, we noted last year than Paypal stopped to provide service in your country, however it seems that Stripe is still operating as explained in the Wall Street Journal. (http://blogs.wsj.com/moneybeat/2016/06/06/stripe-hopes-to-profit-from-paypals-turkey-exit). Rezdy integrate with both of this payment solution and many more options. I would recommend you to contact Stripe directly to validate you are able to use their service, then Rezdy staff will be delighted to help you to get started and grow your business. We wish you all the best.

            5

              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

              Christabelle Tani

              Hi Bianca,Thanks for this in-depth and very detailed review!There are definitely lots of updates in the works – one that we just released is that we now integrate with Braintree, Paypal Payflow Pro, and Paypal Payments Pro to accept credit card payments. Customizable email templates are also up next.To help our customers get the most out of Rezdy, we are building a knowledge base for them to learn more about how to use our software to achieve their goals. There will be lots more content (including webinars) for users to sift through.Once again, thank you, and I will certainly be sharing this on our social media channels.Best,Christabelle

              5

                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                Bianca van der Meulen

                Hi Christabelle,

                So glad you enjoyed the review! Thanks for reading & for sharing.

                I’m happy to update the review with the new upgrades you mentioned. Keep us in the loop — we want our reviews to stay fresh, accurate, & helpful.

                Best Regards,
                Bianca

                  This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                Leave a Reply

                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

                Your Review

                Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.
                Please read the "User Review and Comment Policy" before posting.

                Share

                Our unbiased reviews and content are supported in part by affiliate partnerships, and we adhere to strict guidelines to preserve editorial integrity. The editorial content on this page is not provided by any of the companies mentioned and has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by any of these entities. Opinions expressed here are author’s alone.