Advertiser Disclosure

BlueVine Review

Get Started

BlueVine Review

Advertiser Disclosure: Our unbiased reviews and content are supported in part by affiliate partnerships, and we adhere to strict guidelines to preserve editorial integrity.
Date Established
2013
Location
Redwood City, CA
Erica Seppala

Erica Seppala

Erica is a writer based in Greenville, South Carolina. She is a graduate of Limestone College. Initially determined to be an accountant, she put away the calculator and picked up a laptop to pursue her dream of being a writer. Erica has spent the past 10 years writing blogs and articles for hundreds of private clients, and she loves sharing her love of research and the written word with everyone around her.



To learn more about how we score our reviews, see our Business Loan Rating Criteria.
Leave a comment

39 Comments

Responses are not provided or commissioned by the vendor or bank advertiser. Responses have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the vendor or bank advertiser. It is not the vendor or bank advertiser's responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.

    Rob Will

    BlueVine service is horrible. I applied for a PPP loan that my business really needs about 8 weeks ago. I was referred to them through a friend that works at one of BlueVines partners. After it said my app was complete, it was over a month of silence. They did not reply to my email inquiries. I called in. I waited on hold for about an hour then hung up. I called another day and was given the option to have them call me back from the customer service line. They never called. Tried this again a few days later. They did call back, I pressed a number to be connected, then an automated response said they weren’t accepting calls at that time. Called again, and it took over 2 hours to be connected to a customer service rep. They said everything looked good on my application, and they were just dealing with the backlog of applications before they’d get to mine. A week or two later, I received an email, followed the link and my app was declined. Reason? “Unable to verify Applicant’s identity from documents submitted.” My driver’s license and LLC docs have been used numerous times for loans. Names match. There are no problems with the IDs. I asked my friend that works with one of BlueVine’s partners. He said “The inability to verify your identities is not true by everything I see in the application.” I sent an email to support@bluevine.com 2 weeks ago for clarification or see what they needed. No replies. Been on hold for over 2 hours now at 888-216-9619. There is no outlet to get answers or insight. Not replying to support tickets, declining and closing applications for petty reasons and no resolution option, not calling back, calling back but telling customers you aren’t taking calls, and 2+ hour wait times… This is unacceptable service. I considered applying months ago to other PPP lenders, but many said to not apply if you have applied through another lender. I wish I would’ve cancelled my BlueVine app way back then. Do not use BlueVine. They do not care about their customers.

    1
      Cindy Van Damme

      Organization Name: JC Systems, Inc

      Very dissatisfied with this company. The day they announced COVID-19 they shut down my credit line (as did Kabbage). During this time, when money was needed to keep businesses open they shut down. If it was not for On Deck, I probably would have had to close my doors. They were the only company that helped during these hard times. I tried contacting both Kabbage and Bluevine because I was struggling to make my payments. Neither company would call me back and they continued to take payments not caring if they overdrafted my account. If you want a company that is not going to run during hard times try On Deck. Bluevine and Kabbage will definitely not be there for you. They do not answer voicemail messages or emails so don’t expect much from them.

      1
      • Organization Name: JC Systems, Inc
      K Moore

      I applied for a PPP loan on 5/23, due to the advertisement saying “approval in minutes”, and so haven’t received any communication from Bluevine. Today is 6/17 so their minutes turned into a month. You can’t get anyone on the phone and receive no responses via email. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I’ve ever received.

      1
        Cinci Anderson

        Organization Name: Credentialed Clinical Placement, llc

        Has anyone received their PPP from this company?

        • Organization Name: Credentialed Clinical Placement, llc

        We've done in-depth research on each and confidently recommend them.

        Chanel Whitson

        Shame on you BlueVine for denying my small business SBA Backed PPP loan only because my bank account is newly negative for the first time ever! The world has been literally shut down since March because of a world wide pandemic and everyone was affected. I did what I was told and paid my employee’s so that they could shelter in place before finally closing down to help stop the spread. Because the Small Business Association and the federal government guaranteed relief would come through the smaller lenders this time as a protection from being overlooked the first round.
        Stop eliminating a valued part of our community and back the small businesses to ensure jobs and growth and sustainability for us all. Shame on you for closing out the ones that really could use the help the most. First it was the big banks now it’s even the small lenders and their partners. I have been waiting patiently since the first round of SBA relief to finally be told that I don’t qualify for the second round during a pandemic?!?
        8 years of self financing my dream business will be washed away because my bank account is only recently insufficient during a PANDEMIC!
        No where in the SBA guidelines does it state that a newly negative account or low income would automatically disqualify you from receiving credit, or a Economic Hardship loan. If you cared enough BlueVine maybe you would have called my bank and learned that my account has never EVER been negative not once, until this global Pandemic! My bank can vouch that this is my first time negative. My finances are normally not this stressed. But now I realize there will never be any relief for the minority owned disadvantaged Women business leaders.
        I will file a complaint with SBA ombudsman, the federal trades commission, and all of your lending partners. The Equal credit opportunity act prohibited these actions.
        “Notice: The Federal Equal Credit Opportunity Act prohibits creditors from discriminating against credit applicants on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, marital status, age (provided the applicant has the capacity to enter into a binding contract); because all or part of the applicant’s income derives from any public assistance program; or because the applicant has in good faith exercised any right under the Consumer Credit Protection Act. The Federal agency that administers compliance with this law concerning this creditor is Federal Trade Commission”
        Looking at the bigger picture I really wonder how many minority owed or disadvantaged small businesses have been shut out from government relief during this pandemic. Every Business and Every Person matters and because of that a class action suit will be the next cause of action against your predatory lending and bad ethical practices.

          Chanel W

          Organization Name: Professional Painting Group

          Shame on you BlueVine for denying my small business SBA Backed PPP loan only because my personal bank account (not my business account ) is newly negative for the first time ever! These loans are no risk to the lenders because of the economic hardship everyone is facing BlueVine shouldn’t be allowed to discriminate against anyone in need of relief. The world has been literally shut down since March because of a global pandemic and everyone was affected. I did what I was told to do and paid my employee’s so that they could shelter in place before finally closing down to help stop the spread. And because the Small Business Association and the federal government guaranteed relief would come through the smaller lenders this time as a protection from being overlooked the first round. Stop eliminating a valued part of our community and back the small businesses to ensure jobs and growth and sustainability for us all. Shame on you for closing out the ones that really could use the help the most. First it was the big banks now it’s even the small lenders and their partners. I have been waiting patiently since the first round of SBA relief to finally be told that I don’t qualify for the second round during a pandemic?!?8 years of self financing my dream business will be washed away because my bank account is only recently insufficient during a PANDEMIC!No where in the SBA guidelines does it state that a newly negative account or low income would automatically disqualify you from receiving credit, or a Economic Hardship loan. If you cared enough BlueVine maybe you would have called my bank and learned that my account has never EVER been negative not once, until this global Pandemic! My bank can vouch that this is my first time negative. My finances are normally not this stressed. But now I realize there will never be any relief for the minority owned disadvantaged Women business leaders. I will file a complaint with SBA ombudsman, the federal trades commission, and all of your lending partners. The Equal credit opportunity act prohibited these actions. “Notice: The Federal Equal Credit Opportunity Act prohibits creditors from discriminating against credit applicants on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, marital status, age (provided the applicant has the capacity to enter into a binding contract); because all or part of the applicant’s income derives from any public assistance program; or because the applicant has in good faith exercised any right under the Consumer Credit Protection Act. The Federal agency that administers compliance with this law concerning this creditor is Federal Trade Commission”Looking at the bigger picture I really wonder how many minority owed or disadvantaged small businesses have been shut out from government relief during this pandemic. Every Business and Every Person matters and because of that a class action suit will be the next cause of action against your predatory lending and bad ethical practices.

          1
          • Organization Name: Professional Painting Group
          Raymond Nomizu

          OK, I hope this is a legit review site. I had a horrific experience with BlueVine and I 100% stand by this story.Our company had a line of credit with Bluevine for approximately $100K. We routinely made draws, paid them down, then made more draws. We never missed or had a late payment. At one point, we had over $30K available in our line of credit, so I initiated a draw request.Without explanation, and without warning, BlueVine rejected the request and sent over an “offer” to “refinance” the line of credit on completely different terms. They jacked the interest rate up from approx. 30% to 55% (yes), changed the payment frequency from monthly to weekly, and made the entire interest payment due and payable upon early prepayment.Since we’re a start-up and at the time were relying on that capital to fund our day to day operations, we had no choice but to accept those horrific terms. Truly, BlueVine waited until we were at our most vulnerable, then switched terms on us.To add insult to injury, I received an offer in the mail stating that our company qualified for up to $250,000 line of credit (recall our line with them was about $100K at the time). I called my representative, and he stated that we shouldn’t have received the offer.Which really means that their offer was a bait-and-switch, and they never intended to offer $250K to any of the customers they solicited.Ok, to show you this is real, my name is Raymond Nomizu and my email is raymond@clinicalresearch.io. If the attorneys at BlueVine wish to investigate this, have at it.

          1
            Brian Godley

            Organization Name: Picture Build

            Here is an email I just sent to the company regarding my recent experience. “I have a couple of problems. The first one being a confusion regarding the grace period to pay back the funds without incurring that additional 3% charge. You had mentioned this to me regrading the $5,000 draw and I assumed that it would be under the same arrangement for the $50,000 draw. In truth I took that larger draw as a knee jerk reaction to the environment but thought it okay because I had in my mind that I had a grace period.Either way there the agent told me that there is no grace period at all. Now I am trying to remember what you told me. The other issue is that it was never made clear to me that the 3% is a set amount for the month no matter if you pay that amount back early within the month.I assumed even if I kept the money for 15 days or so past a draw I would only be charged the interested accrued to that date similar to a simple interest loan. I guess I did not read the find print and made sure i understood how the interest was calculated, compounded upfront each month.Yes, there is responsibility my part. I may have had personal confusions about the “grace period”.However, due to the high cost of money I would personally in the future make sure it is very transparent to clients about no grace period and that 3% no matter what fee. I spend a lot of time in my business going out of my way to make sure everything is clearly understood with my clients and potential clients. Including costs, potential add ons, details of what exactly is being done, how I charge for work, the rates etc.In my business there is a huge potential for misunderstandings and I cover all my bases. I would rather not sign a contract then have a client potentially upset because of a misunderstanding whether intentionally generated or not.I want my clients to have a good experience and I will think of things to explain and make sure that they get, even if they don’t ask me directly. I don’t want people to feel surprised even if I could somehow blame them for not reading something in the contract. I treat them as I would want to be treated.That is why every single one of my reviews is 5-star – every one. My experience with Blue Vine is that I have wasted over $2200 in costs for $55,000 borrowed. 10 days due to misunderstandings. Please take from this what you will. I paid almost all the money back today and will pay the small amount remaining next week. After that I will be closing my account.

            1
            • Organization Name: Picture Build
            Reina Hosier

            Organization Name: Balloon Adventures

            *** CORONAVIRUS UPDATE ***Be aware! This company’s response to hardship due to COVID-19, which has caused mandated shutdowns by the state (I’m in California) is to FREEZE all lines of credit. At the moment when small businesses are struggling due to a pandemic and in response to government action, this company is protecting themselves.This is the line directly from the company:*Name Removed by Merchant Maverick* (BlueVine)Mar 23, 3:25 PM EDTReina,We’ve paused providing access to additional funding for the next few weeks as we evaluate economic conditions. We recognize that this is a difficult time for small businesses and are committed to working with you during this time, primarily through any needed payment modifications.We want to ensure that you are always in a strong position to cover your debt obligations. Several industries, including yours have been heavily impacted by the COVID-19 situation and this has forced us to make very difficult decisions to protect our clients (ensure you are in a good position to cover debt obligations) and our own company. We will continue to monitor the situation and re-evaluate our decisions where appropriate.We greatly appreciate your patience during this challenging economic period.Best,

            1
            • Organization Name: Balloon Adventures
            Tim T

            If you require flexibility this is NOT the right company for you. If your business changes and you need Bluevine to help restructure your payments – their solution is to immediately place your company in collections. Even if you have a stellar payment record with them. I would NOT recommend this company unless you are totally desperate and can become there indentured financial servant paying extremely high rates for extremely low customer support.Run for there hills.

            1

              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

              J. Oliver

              Organization Name: Oliver Law Office

              Law firms beware before you borrow. Bluevine does not disclose that it evaluates the funds in your firm’s trust account in determining your company’s assets, and does not disclose up front that it claims a right to the “assets” of the trust account in the event of default or late payment. It retains the right to auto deduct from a trust account. This is a huge problem that may not be known if borrowing companies do not review the fine print of the loan document before agreeing to accept funds approved. I think lawyers and law firms, who often borrow money, should be told and I think Bluevine should update their policies.

              1
              • Organization Name: Oliver Law Office

              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

              Jeffrey Webb

              Organization Name: Grey Wolf Armory

              Anti-Second Amendment company that discriminates against shooting sports industry.

              1
              • Organization Name: Grey Wolf Armory

              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

              Alok Sharma

              Organization Name: Tej Corporation Inc

              Excellent funding response, terms, process & customer service. Recommend to everyone. Don’t think anyone can beat their flexible deals.

              5
              • Organization Name: Tej Corporation Inc

              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

              Thad

              Organization Name: Campbell & Co.

              When I first contacted BlueVine I couldn’t have been more impressed with their process. Even when a slight hiccup happened and I couldn’t understand something, they were responsive to my concerns and handled it professionally. They have always touched base immediately and addressed any concerns I have had. Their funding has made it possible for my company to expand some business much more rapidly than otherwise would have been possible and whenever I need some extra assistance they are always willing to work with me. I am a big fan of problem solvers and this company does exactly that!Thank you!!!!!!!!!!

              5
              • Organization Name: Campbell & Co.

              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

              We've done in-depth testing of each and confidently recommend them.

              Angelle White

              Organization Name: Tax Dynasty Financial Services

              The customer service is very rude. I contacted this company to inquire on their services and the rep was pushy and didn’t want to provide any information unless I had started an application. Visiting the site I was eager to start working with BlueVine but after that phone call I will direct my clients to another lender.

              1
              • Organization Name: Tax Dynasty Financial Services

              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

              The BlueVine Team

              Organization Name: BlueVine

              Angelle,
              We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our service. We always strive to offer the best experience for current and potential clients. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 888-21609619 or send us an email at support@bluevine.com.
              The BlueVine Team

              • Organization Name: BlueVine

              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

              crystal Perkins

              BlueVine has been a Joke DO NOT USE…
              BlueVine has been a Joke DO NOT USE this company if you are applying for a COV-19 Business assistance I applied through BlueVIne on 4/25/2020 at 7;57PM and have yet to get a response other than my application is still under still review .. I suppose I am not a Big enough Company to support there processing fees attention … SBA = “Small Business Association” . I was not informed that I should continue to apply through other lenders until a week into the waiting process when I addressed the issue with them … WOW …..Now I fear my business will miss the window of opportunity for any funding that could have helped through ……. they will continually tell you check there login Dash board link that has yet to update in anyway …. Poor Customer service and lack of concern for my business is discouraging to say the least .

                Ashley Qualls

                Organization Name: Anchor Grille

                BlueVine has been such a great help to me! I recommend, Fast, easy, and great rate! They made it possible!

                5
                • Organization Name: Anchor Grille

                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                Kevin McGillick

                Organization Name: Magic Wand Carpet Cleaning LLC

                I thought they were great when I first started with them, but quickly found they are extremely unreliable. They will not hold up their end of the deal… they’ll place your account on hold, won’t allow you to draw, etc. I don’t like doing business with people who can’t follow through on their obligations like Bluevine. I always make my payments to them, and they still freeze my account. I do not recommend!

                1
                • Organization Name: Magic Wand Carpet Cleaning LLC

                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                Vincent Tobiaz

                Organization Name: Seo Smooth

                Paid off early with credit card transfer. Make at least 25% more than when they first approved me. They force closed my account due to paying off early. This is the business version of a payday loan, stay away. Also, they didn’t report my $10,000 loan to D&B.

                1
                • Organization Name: Seo Smooth

                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                The BlueVine Team

                Organization Name: BlueVine

                Vincent,

                We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service. Our policies and decisions are based on a client’s finances, including obligations with other lenders. When there are meaningful changes in a customer’s financial situation, especially if it involves new or previously undisclosed debt obligations, a client’s account is subject to a review.

                We would be willing to discuss this further. Please call us at 888-21609619 or send us an email at support@bluevine.com.

                The BlueVine Team

                • Organization Name: BlueVine

                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                Cindy Van Damme

                Organization Name: JC Systems, Inc

                I currently have a BlueVine account with my business. I am disappointed in BlueVine because during the winter months the business slows down and that is when I need help. BlueVine shut me down without warning when I needed them the most. I am currently paying off this credit line and I will get rid of it once it is paid off. Once Spring and Summer hit, I will try to pay them off sooner so I can put them behind me. If you are interested in a good company with a higher lines of credit, I recommend OnDeck or Kabbage. They have been real helpful during these winter months and I have never been shut down by them. They are always there!

                1
                • Organization Name: JC Systems, Inc

                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                The BlueVine Team

                Organization Name: BlueVine

                Cindy,

                We appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves on being a responsible lender.

                Our underwriters periodically review any changes to a client’s financial situation, including any increases in a client’s debt obligations. We would be happy to discuss your case in detail. Please contact us at (888) 216-9619 or send us an email at feedback@bluevine.com so we can discuss further.

                The BlueVine Team

                • Organization Name: BlueVine

                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                Tim Abare

                I would steer clear of Bluevine. Their dashboard is useless. Our company had been using them for 6 months with no issues and then all of the sudden, with $14k available on our dashboard, they denied funding. They had a script of reasons, but none that were valid. I recommend Kabbage. Bluevine draws on your account every week, Kabbage draws monthly. Feel free to reach out to me for more details.

                1

                  This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                  Eric Sager

                  Dear Mr. Abare,
                  We appreciate the feedback. We reviewed your account multiple times and unfortunately, there were specific issues that led to changes in your status based on policies and regulations that our account managers have explained to you in private. Please call us at (888) 216-9619 with any additional questions or concerns.

                  Eric Sager
                  Chief Revenue Officer
                  BlueVine

                    This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                    Kimberly C Shaw

                    As a seasoned financial professional with multiple post-graduate degrees, several certifications, and nearly 40 years in the industry, I am not so easily ‘wowed’. However, I was looking for a Line of Credit for a client who was difficult to place and had a merchant loan they wanted to payoff in exchange for a Line of Credit which should be more flexible and cost less. I was directed to BlueVine by someone I trusted, and since their online reviews and BBB rating were good, I contacted them. As evidenced by my 1-star rating (I would give them a negative if I could), my experience did not mirror the ratings I had read. This is what I encountered:1) The representative was pushy and kept setting unrealistic deadlines on the ‘offer’. As a 3rd party, I have to have time to review the offer and discuss it with my client, then get a payoff from their current lender. 2 working days is hardly sufficient for that to happen in a responsible manner. When someone is deliberating a loan in the tens of thousands of dollars range, attempting to pressure them into a snap decision is not terribly professional. The lender should be more than willing to provide sufficient time and information for a quality review and responsible decision including allowing an attorney to review the contract.2) The representative misrepresented and withheld critical information throughout the process. Some of the more egregious omissions were: a) He said they needed a bank connection to check my client’s records . When I asked how this was done, he said my client had to give him “the username and password for the bank”. I’m sorry, but I don’t think so. That would be paramount to giving them carte blanche to wipe out her accounts. After lots of teeth gnashing over the course of a week, I found that the company had some secure encrypted software they used where that information was entered but to which no one at BlueVine had actual access. Which was fine, but why the representative never once imparted that information to me still confuses me. b) The representative quoted me an initial rate of 21%, but each time I spoke with him the rate went up and up and up. I actually got no fewer than 9 different rate quotes for the same amount of money for the same period. Unfortunately, he refused to provide anything in writing for me to take to my client and her attorney for review so he could simply change the rate every time we spoke and then blame me for having a bad memory. Which he did – repeatedly. Now, I may be old, but I’m not yet senile and, as someone who fights the IRS on a daily basis and wins, I am exceptionally good at taking notes. So, NO, I didn’t ‘mishear’, ‘misunderstand’ or ‘misremember’. He simply changed the rates – every time. c) I asked, multiple times, if the rates he was quoting were in terms of APR (Annual percentage rate) or EIR (Effective interest rate). He assured me – repeatedly – he was quoting me rates in APR. Now the reason this is critically important is because an APR is divided by the number of pay periods in a year and THAT is the interest rate that is applied to the balance due for that pay period. The EIR, on the other hand, is the total percent of interest paid when all is said and done. So, for example, if the interest rate is 12% APR, that means the loan will be charged 1% per month on the balance. However, assuming the loan is paid as agreed and is a 12-month loan, the EIR – the actual total amount of interest paid would be 6% over the course of that year. So the representative telling me 21% was APR was also telling me that my client would be paying 10.5% total. Since he had ‘guaranteed’ my client would be paying them less than her current lender was costing, this seemed reasonable. Unfortunately, when all was said and done, the rate they were offering my client, which I finally got in writing, was, in fact, 46% APR! That is OUTRAGEOUS! In most states, that would be considered Usury and illegal. What happened to the guarantee of ‘lower cost than the current lender’? This was actually nearly DOUBLE the cost of the company’s current merchant loan.This was nothing more or less than a CLASSIC example of ‘bait and switch’ – “Promise a less expensive item to get the customer in the door and then, when they’re “hooked” switch it for something else and hope they don’t notice. That is exactly what they did and, in so doing, they wasted 3 weeks of my time that could have been better spend finding my client what is needed rather than going round and round with this company. In addition to the pressuring, misrepresentations and misinformation is the fact that they are re-inventing accepted financial terminology so they can mislead people. “Simple Interest Rate” is a term known in the industry as a rate applied to a principal amount ONE TIME as opposed to “Compound Interest”. However, BlueVine is using the term “Simple Interest Rate” to refer to EIR and then telling people it’s APR hoping that the borrower won’t notice they are actually paying is an astronomical interest rate they would NEVER consider on a credit card or home loan.While I don’t necessarily approve of the rates being charged by Merchant Account Lenders, at least they aren’t trying to say it’s anything other than what it is and they are completely transparent in their dealings with potential borrowers. If Blue Vine had been honest, open, and transparent, I still wouldn’t have let my client take the loan, but, I wouldn’t be giving them a 1 star rating either. I simply cannot, in good conscience, recommend this company to any business looking for financing, nor, given what I have experienced, do I feel it would be ethical for me to do so.

                    1

                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                      Eric Sager

                      Kimberly,

                      I appreciate your feedback and am sorry to hear about your negative experience. You raised very important concerns and questions.

                      Communicating clearly with our customers is very important to us at BlueVine and we obviously failed in that regard in this case.

                      I would appreciate the time to discuss this case with you further. Please contact me directly at eric.sager@bluevine.com and we can find a time that is convenient for you.

                      Eric Sager
                      Chief Revenue Officer
                      BlueVine

                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                        Raimundo Arazi

                        Very Happy with the flex line of credit easy to use no problems at all.Surprised for the bad reviews. Is cheaper than a CC advance and I got approved in 24 hrs.

                        5

                          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                          Chris

                          Awesome company to business with you guys! You make alternative lending simple, straight forward and easy to access. You have stepped up when traditional banks didn’t understand how our business worked and have helped us continue to grow! Hats off to a job well done! Many thanks!

                          5

                            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                            esther kwak

                            HORRIBLE COMPANY! Ridiculous interest rates. Theyll kill your line of credit at anytime. Then youll have to repay your ENTIRE loan before you can draw from it. Even if youve been in good standing with them. Customer service is terrible. Beware. Do NOT take credit from this company.

                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                              Eric Sager

                              Dear Ms. Kwak,

                              Thank you for your feedback. However, we sincerely feel that your comments about BlueVine are unfair and are based on inaccurate information. We would like the opportunity to clarify the issues you’ve raised about our service. Please give us a call at (888) 216-9619 or send us an email at feedback@bluevine.com.

                              Respectfully,
                              Eric Sager,
                              Chief Revenue Officer, BlueVine

                                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                R A

                                Please if you are a minority and a small business owner. Stay away from this company becuase their actions don’t match with their promises they pre on innocent business owners I will never recommend this company to no one they don’t keep their promise they scam you

                                  This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                  Eric Sager

                                  Dear RA,

                                  Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in standing by our promises. Please give us a call at (888) 216-9619 or send us an email at feedback@bluevine.com so we can discuss your account in more detail.

                                  Sincerely,
                                  Eric Sager,
                                  Chief Revenue Officer, BlueVine

                                    This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                    Eric

                                    I was originally a factoring client of bluevine and the experience was positive. They started to offer flex credit (creditline) and I started using that service, initially with good results. But over time, the Bluevine became completely unreliable and vague in their reasoning for not allowing credit or certain credit limits.I have been using Fundbox since, and without incident.

                                    1

                                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                      Eric Sager

                                      Dear Eric,

                                      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you became dissatisfied with our service. We would like to learn more about your experience. Our goal is to be transparent in working with our clients and to be clear about our underwriting policies. Your insights could help us find ways to improve our services. Please give us a call at (888) 216-9619 or send us an email at feedback@bluevine.com.

                                      Sincerely,
                                      Eric Sager,
                                      Chief Revenue Officer, BlueVine

                                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                        We've done in-depth research on each and confidently recommend them.

                                        James Henton

                                        I was really surprised to see bad reviews I went through the process before reading any reviews and found it extremely easy and efficient.credit line was available the day I applied I don’t have awesome credit and we have only been in business for 5 years. The rates are reasonable in comparison with other companies. I would highly recommend them especially if you’re using another company currently for cash flow gaps the rates are much better with this company.

                                        5

                                          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                          Jeff Massicott

                                          Very short minded process. They are absolutely no help for a seasonal business. Jan thru May I make 90% of my income. Oct thru Dec gets a little dry. I was requesting a short period credit line to help loosen the stress, but because last 3 months didn’t look so hot, I got denied. Told to retry in 6 months. Crazy!!! At that point I’ll probably get accepted based on last three months but then the future 6 months when I have to make the payments will be during my rough season!!! Makes no sense!!!

                                          1

                                            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                            Derek

                                            If your credit is not very high, don’t bother. They are just like every other bank. I’ve pumped over a million dollars through the business and all that with just one CC and only $1500 credit. Huge contracts in the pipeline and even attached LoI’s. Just received a standard “credit score too low” reply even though they say they consider other factors. Just a big time suck.

                                            1

                                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                              marvin

                                              Organization Name: N.FL.Concrete Flooring

                                              Derek my experience mirrored

                                              • Organization Name: N.FL.Concrete Flooring

                                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                            Leave a Reply

                                            Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

                                            Your Review

                                            Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.
                                            Please read the "User Review and Comment Policy" before posting.

                                            Share

                                            Featured Offer: We Recommend QuickBooks 🎉

                                            Get 50% QuickBooks Online for a limited time!

                                            Take it for a spin with a free trial.

                                            Try QuickBooks Today

                                            We Recommend Payment Depot 🏆

                                            Payment Depot is one of our top picks for credit card processing!

                                             

                                             

                                            We love Payment Depot's predictable pricing and excellent service.

                                            Get Started With Payment Depot

                                            Get started with no commitment today.

                                            We Recommend Brex Corporate Card for Startups 🏆

                                            Brex Corporate Card for Startups is one of our top picks for business credit cards!

                                             

                                             

                                            For a limited time get 50,000 rewards points when you spend $1000 with Brex.

                                            Get Started With Brex Corporate Card for Startups

                                            Get started with no commitment today.

                                            We Recommend National Processing 🏆

                                            National Processing is one of our top picks for credit card processing and POS!

                                             

                                             

                                            National Processing meets our high standards for credit card processing and is our preferred provider for Clover POS, among other POS systems. Get a quote today!

                                            Get Started With National Processing

                                            Get started with no commitment today.

                                            We Recommend Fattmerchant 🏆

                                            Fattmerchant is one of our top picks for credit card processing!

                                             

                                             

                                            We love Fattmerchant's predictable pricing and excellent service.

                                            Get Started With Fattmerchant

                                            Get started with no commitment today.

                                            ⭐️ Featured Promo! ⭐️

                                            Sign up now and qualify for a limited time deal!

                                            Standard Plan: One month free ($29.95 value)
                                            Plus Plan: Two months free ($159.90 value)
                                            Pro Plan: Three months free ($899.85 value)

                                            Learn More

                                            At BigCommerce

                                            We Recommend PaymentCloud 🏆

                                            PaymentCloud is one of our top picks for credit card processing!

                                             

                                             

                                            We love PaymentCloud's predictable pricing and excellent service.

                                            Get Started With PaymentCloud

                                            Get started with no commitment today.

                                            We Recommend National Processing 🏆

                                            National Processing is one of our top picks for credit card processing and POS!

                                             

                                             

                                            National Processing meets our high standards for credit card processing and is our preferred provider for Clover POS, among other POS systems. Get a quote today!

                                            Get Started With National Processing

                                            Get started with no commitment today.

                                            Get 60% Off FreshBooks ✨

                                            FreshBooks is offering 60% off of their accounting and invoicing software for six months to help support businesses during COVID-19.

                                            Start For Free

                                            At FreshBooks

                                            We Recommend ShopKeep POS 🏆

                                            ShopKeep POS is one of our top picks for Point of Sale software!

                                             

                                             

                                            ShopKeep is offering free eCommerce tools and free online ordering for all existing and new customers for the next 3 months!

                                            Get Started With ShopKeep POS

                                            Get started with no commitment today.

                                            Paycheck Protection Program Loans

                                            BlueVine is offering Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) loans for small businesses that have been affected by the Coronavirus.

                                            Learn more about BlueVine and how it works in this review, but be aware that if you are applying for a PPP loan through BlueVine, your rates, fees, and application process may be different than what is described.

                                            We Recommend Stamps.com 🏆

                                            Stamps.com is one of our top picks for shipping software!

                                             

                                             

                                            Start a 4-week free trial with Stamps.com and get $5 in free postage to test it out. No promo code required.

                                            Get Started With Stamps.com

                                            Get started with no commitment today.

                                            Our unbiased reviews and content are supported in part by affiliate partnerships, and we adhere to strict guidelines to preserve editorial integrity. The editorial content on this page is not provided by any of the companies mentioned and has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by any of these entities. Opinions expressed here are author’s alone.

                                            We Highly Recommend BlueVine 🏆

                                            BlueVine is one of our top picks for credit card processing!

                                            We love BlueVine's predictable pricing and excellent service.

                                            Their standard offer has no early termination fee and no junk fees. 👍

                                            Learn More At BlueVine

                                            Sign up for the Maverick Newsletter

                                            • We occasionally send out emails with special offers.