Advertiser Disclosure

ShippingEasy Review

Visit Site

ShippingEasy Review

Advertiser Disclosure: Our unbiased reviews and content are supported in part by affiliate partnerships, and we adhere to strict guidelines to preserve editorial integrity.
Date Established
Austin, TX
Liz Hull

Liz Hull

Liz Hull is a writer for Merchant Maverick. In her three years with Merchant Maverick, she has tested and reviewed over 40 eCommerce platforms and published two ebooks on the topic of online selling. Liz has also been published in Startup Nation and Home Business Magazine Online. Liz has a BA in English and Spanish from George Fox University.

To learn more about how we score our reviews, see our Shipping Software Rating Criteria.
Leave a comment


Responses are not provided or commissioned by the vendor or bank advertiser. Responses have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the vendor or bank advertiser. It is not the vendor or bank advertiser's responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.

    Elliot G

    Site and service is good for most sites/carts.My main gripe is they don’t properly support Magento 2 even though they advertise it as supported.Case: A Magento 2 site is configured to process transactions in sale mode: authorizing AND capturing, creating an invoice at time of customer checkout.Their integration creates an extra $0.00 invoice for the order in Mage 2 which requires the clerk to flag as shipped in the magento back end. Big pain in the tail as it requires a couple of clicks per order processed. On a busy site is a major pain for the shipping department.It took them two weeks with a lot of back and forth just to get their support department to identify and acknowledge the problem. The problem was described clearly by me several times. Now that the problem has been identified, they are having their development department look at it.It is scheduled to be worked on at some point, but they are most likely going to freeze it’s release so as not to affect current users during the busy holiday season. Meaning Magento 2 users are S.O.L until after Christmas.Sounds like they could use a better testing framework to me.Hello Shipstation


      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

      Sarah, ShippingEasy

      Hi Elliot,
      We have great news! As of February 2016, we now support capturing payments for Magento 2 stores. Sorry that this was not added in time for the 2016 holiday season, but we wanted to make sure you got an update that this option is now available in ShippingEasy. We’re including a link below with more information on how to capture your payment for Magento.

      Here is how to select capture payment for your Magento orders, if you don’t already have this option selected in your settings:

      Based on the information you have provided, we believe we have also found your previous ticket with our support team and the problem with the 0 invoice in Magento has also been resolved as well. If you are having any further problems , please contact us here:

        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.


        Stay away!! The worst shipping solution ever, not because of the company itself but because of the insurance co. (Shipsurance) they use (same thing at the end though). Out of thousands of packages we sent in a year, we did a claim on just 10. Even though they were justified, they paid only one for about $35. Even for small claims they ask you for ridiculous stuff (pictures, affidavits from customers, letters, more pictures, estimates for fixing/replacing items, and so) It is just not worth it. The time you have to spend gathering information, sending emails and documentation back and forth is obscene, they just do it so you get tired of following up on your claim. They use all kind of excuses for not paying; To me, ShipStation is just a way to skim money from customers and ShippingEasy is the channel. They don’t even let you use the shipper’s insurance company, like ShipStation does.


          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

          Sarah, ShippingEasy

          Hi Isiah,
          Sorry for the late response. Though it sounds like you have already found an alternate shipping provider, we wanted to add some comments for anyone else who stumbles across this post.
          We’re sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience with our insurance provider, Shipsurance. Adding insurance should give you peace of mind when sending your packages. We completely understand that having to provide documentation to file your claim is frustrating, especially when you already have a lost or damaged shipment.

          Anytime you use a new insurance provider, we recommend that you look at their terms of use to make sure that your packages are compliant with the standards set to file a claim. Here are the terms of using Shipsurance, for your quick reference:

          We’ve also included a couple more links below to help you pack your shipment, and file your claim.
          We have some tips here on making sure your packages are ready to be insured:

          Here is the process to file a claim:

          One more note: Shipsurance used to be underwritten by Lloyds of London. However, this is no longer the case. Shipsurance is now underwritten by Voyager Indemnity Insurance Company. Read more at Shipsurance’s website here: This change may reduce some concerns from the past.

          With that said, we’re happy to help investigate issues with your claims on a case-by-base if you feel the resolution of the claim was incomplete.. We’re here to help!

          Thanks again for sharing your feedback.

            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

            Andres Alvarez

            no work my time, this company have a great costumer services but i dont recommend them for a woo commerce site, they still have to fix issues with the plugging it didnt work as i expect it. to complicated, to much to set up. and if you have more the 100 products you will expect days setting this up. sucks i’m going back to my old way i hope they do good but they didn’t work for me.


              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

              Sarah, ShippingEasy Support

              Hi Andres.
              We’re sad to read that you experienced difficulty with the WooCommerce integration and felt that ShippingEasy was too complicated. We offer a robust feature set to meet the needs of every kind of shipper including a large number of WooCommerce merchants – some just starting out in ecommerce, and some that ship over 5,000 orders per day. There are many ways to use the application depending on how much automation you want to utilize. Yes, if you want to fully automate your process so that purchasing a label happens with just a couple of clicks, there is a bit of set-up involved to teach ShippingEasy how you ship. Of course, our support team is here to make sure that process is simple. However, if you’re less concerned with complete automation, there’s little to no set-up required. Simply pick your label format, selecting your orders, and purchase your shipping labels. We’re sorry our application did not work out for your company, but please reach out to our support team if we can assist in the future.

                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

              Leave a Reply

              Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

              Your Review

              Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.
              Please read the "User Review and Comment Policy" before posting.