Advertiser Disclosure

Franpos Review (Formerly iConnect POS)

Compare

Franpos Review (Formerly iConnect POS)

  • 15 comments
  • Updated on:
Advertiser Disclosure: Our unbiased reviews and content are supported in part by affiliate partnerships, and we adhere to strict guidelines to preserve editorial integrity.

Looking for a free POS solution?
Try Square POS

Date Established
2011
Location
Greenwood Village, CO
Shannon Vissers

Shannon Vissers

Shannon is a writer and editor based in San Diego, CA. Shannon attended San Diego State University, graduating in 2005 with a BA in English. She is the former editor-in-chief of SteelOrbis, an online trade publication. Shannon has also published articles for LIVESTRONG.COM, eHow, Life'd, and other websites. She has been with Merchant Maverick since 2015, writing about POS software, small business loans, and financing for women entrepreneurs.
Shannon Vissers



We've done in-depth testing of each and confidently recommend them.

We've done in-depth testing of each and confidently recommend them.

Sources

  1. Franpos Home (Accessed 07/07/2020) — Franpos
  2. Franpos - QSR (Accessed 07/07/2020) — Franpos
  3. Franpos App Store (Accessed 07/07/2020) — Franpos
  4. Franpos - Features (Accessed 07/07/2020) — Franpos
  5. Beauty - Booking Settings (Accessed 07/07/2020) — Franpos
  6. Online Ordering - Settings (Accessed 07/07/2020) — Franpos
  7. Third Party Integrations (Accessed 07/07/2020) — Franpos
  8. Sign up for your 7 day free trial - Franpos (Accessed 07/07/2020) — Franpos
  9. Franpos POS System - Book a demo (Accessed 07/07/2020) — Franpos
To learn more about how we score our reviews, see our Point Of Sale (POS) Software Rating Criteria.
Leave a comment

15 Comments

Responses are not provided or commissioned by the vendor or bank advertiser. Responses have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the vendor or bank advertiser. It is not the vendor or bank advertiser's responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.

    Robert Herrera

    I only used iConnect for my hair studio for a couple of months before having to completely start over. During the research/sales process I was very impressed with the functionality and capability of the iConnect. Once I started using the software I learned very quickly that was posted on their website was not even remotely true. FIRST, I found this POS system as it was listed as the #1 POS system for iPads, however they DO NOT support any device on the iOS platform SECOND, one of the main capabilities I was looking for was to be able to have customers sign up as member and receive different pricing. This is just one of the many features they advertise but are unable to deliver. THIRD, after I completed the purchase of the software I was completely ignored by both the person who sold it to me and the support staff. The only time they responded to my calls was when I asked to cancel my account. SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

    1

      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

      josh

      I bought one of their register bundles and it’s been working out pretty well. I think it works well for fast food restaurants and retail stores. I’d recommend it. Will keep you posted with updates.

      5

        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

        Rene Cain

        Worst decision I have made is going with iconnectpos! Triple charged after paying annual fee, booking feature does not work, no ecommerce as promised, terrible customer service including the owner and credit card issues daily.

        1

          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

          THANG DUONG

          Rene,
          What type of business are you using iconnectpos for? How long have you implement the system? Did you try the demo before you purchase? Please love me know. I’m interested it in iconnectpos as well. Waiting to hear from you.

            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

            Bridgett

            I truly wish there was a zero star rating for this product.Like Rene, I was charged extra, I found it on my credit card statement a month later and had to ask them for a refund.The technical support is a joke. We have had nothing but problems with this system, with it working with our merchant services, and now currently yet another issue where it is cancelling all of our transactions and not syncing with our desktop quickbooks correctly. I have been waiting now for 4 days for Thomas to get back to me to “fix” this. Meanwhile I am unable to do deposits, etc, none of the numbers are in sync. He was telling me they are “growing” 4 days ago when I tried to get help. I shudder at this idea, if they can’t assist their current customers any better than this, expanding is going to be a disaster. Emails are NEVER answered, don’t even bother with the chat feature. When trying to call, plan to spend a part of your day calling and calling back or staying on hold, only to be told to ” email over your information so they can help you”. We have a salon/boutique. The product itself has potential, but falls completely flat when asking for any kind of technical support. I could not be more disappointed in a product and sorry I purchased it.

            1

              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

              Bridgett

              OH, and after all of the marketing about how well it sync’s with Quick books, you are not told until later that it is only for ONLINE quickbooks, not desktop.
              They did finally try to address that, but it is not working either.

                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                We've done in-depth research on each and confidently recommend them.

                NT

                Great review! Thanks. Now, if they truly integrate Magento for website sales, this will be a perfect system. Wish I could know for sure, as I need to make a decision for my new business immediately. Until then, it’s looking like Shopify is it. Also wish the EMV compliance worked with the web-based software, and not only the Android tablet. 🙁

                5

                  This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                  Neil T

                  Update: I’ve just signed up BECAUSE they now offer (just about to launch) a fully integrated product web site and e-commerce (!!!), plus they’ve “fixed” just about every little issue and missing thing that I needed, and they now offer… just in time for me to have made my final decision to go with iConnect. Great timing!
                  Great customer service and communication has been icing on the cake. Really great people over there at iConnect. Austin and Greg are my people, and they’ve been amazing and transparent at every turn.

                    This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                    Neil T

                    …now if we could just get a table grid option for the restaurant software!!! That would complete the needs-list fulfillment.

                      This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                      Christopher Rusted

                      Great review. Answered all the questions I had, but couldn’t find on IConnect’s website.

                      5

                        This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                        Caesar Castillo

                        This is easily the best POS system for the iPad. I was looking to use my iPad as a iPad POS system and I stumbled upon iConnect POS. After a thorough research I took a chance with their system and I haven’t looked back since. I recommend it to anyone looking for a mobile/iPad POS system.

                        5

                          This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                          Gregory Pennington

                          I’m not one to leave reviews unless there is something quantifiable to be had. In this case, the review by Amad highlighted an important feature with this POS – the ability to book. What this actually means is that you can book traditionally by time, or you can book by product kits. For example, I own and operate an independent motorcycle shop, this booking feature allows me to book an “oil change kit”. Not only will it book a customer for the right amount of time, it’ll also remove the right amount of inventory out of stock and charge the customer as well.For anyone in the service industry, this is a big deal and it comes at an affordable price.

                          5

                            This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                            Daniel Cunningham

                            I have two salons in Fort Worth, TX and iConnect works great for them. We benefit greatly from the online booking and the look book app. Everyone thinks the system is easy to use. Our customers think it is really cool. We also use them to process our merchant services.

                              This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                              Chris

                              I have used iConnect for a few months and absolutely love it.

                                This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                Debbie Vidotto

                                This was an excellent review. Thanks.

                                  This comment refers to an earlier version of this review and may be outdated.

                                Leave a Reply

                                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

                                Your Review

                                Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.
                                Please read the "User Review and Comment Policy" before posting.

                                Share

                                Featured Offer: We Recommend QuickBooks 🎉

                                Get 50% QuickBooks Online for a limited time!

                                Take it for a spin with a free trial.

                                Try QuickBooks Today

                                We Recommend Fattmerchant 🏆

                                Fattmerchant is one of our top picks for credit card processing!

                                 

                                 

                                We love Fattmerchant's predictable pricing and excellent service.

                                Get Started With Fattmerchant

                                Get started with no commitment today.

                                We Recommend Brex Corporate Card for Startups 🏆

                                Brex Corporate Card for Startups is one of our top picks for business credit cards!

                                 

                                 

                                For a limited time get 50,000 rewards points when you spend $1000 with Brex.

                                Get Started With Brex Corporate Card for Startups

                                Get started with no commitment today.

                                We Recommend National Processing 🏆

                                National Processing is one of our top picks for credit card processing and POS!

                                 

                                 

                                National Processing meets our high standards for credit card processing and is our preferred provider for Clover POS, among other POS systems. Get a quote today!

                                Get Started With National Processing

                                Get started with no commitment today.

                                We Recommend National Processing 🏆

                                National Processing is one of our top picks for credit card processing and POS!

                                 

                                 

                                National Processing meets our high standards for credit card processing and is our preferred provider for Clover POS, among other POS systems. Get a quote today!

                                Get Started With National Processing

                                Get started with no commitment today.

                                ⭐️ Featured Promo! ⭐️

                                Sign up now and qualify for a limited time deal!

                                Standard Plan: One month free ($29.95 value)
                                Plus Plan: Two months free ($159.90 value)
                                Pro Plan: Three months free ($899.85 value)

                                Learn More

                                At BigCommerce

                                We Recommend PaymentCloud 🏆

                                PaymentCloud is one of our top picks for credit card processing!

                                 

                                 

                                We love PaymentCloud's predictable pricing and excellent service.

                                Get Started With PaymentCloud

                                Get started with no commitment today.

                                We Recommend Fattmerchant 🏆

                                Fattmerchant is one of our top picks for credit card processing!

                                 

                                 

                                We love Fattmerchant's predictable pricing and excellent service.

                                Get Started With Fattmerchant

                                Get started with no commitment today.

                                Get 60% Off FreshBooks ✨

                                FreshBooks is offering 60% off of their accounting and invoicing software for six months to help support businesses during COVID-19.

                                Start For Free

                                At FreshBooks

                                We Recommend ShopKeep POS 🏆

                                ShopKeep POS is one of our top picks for Point of Sale software!

                                 

                                 

                                ShopKeep is offering free eCommerce tools and free online ordering for all existing and new customers for the next 3 months!

                                Get Started With ShopKeep POS

                                Get started with no commitment today.

                                We Recommend Stamps.com 🏆

                                Stamps.com is one of our top picks for shipping software!

                                 

                                 

                                Start a 4-week free trial with Stamps.com and get $5 in free postage to test it out. No promo code required.

                                Get Started With Stamps.com

                                Get started with no commitment today.

                                Our unbiased reviews and content are supported in part by affiliate partnerships, and we adhere to strict guidelines to preserve editorial integrity. The editorial content on this page is not provided by any of the companies mentioned and has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by any of these entities. Opinions expressed here are author’s alone.

                                We Highly Recommend iConnect 🏆

                                iConnect is one of our top picks for credit card processing!

                                We love iConnect's predictable pricing and excellent service.

                                Their standard offer has no early termination fee and no junk fees. 👍

                                Learn More At iConnect

                                Sign up for the Maverick Newsletter

                                • We occasionally send out emails with special offers.